Home > Uncategorized > Author Alexandra Sokoloff’s Blog

Author Alexandra Sokoloff’s Blog

I just added author Alexandra Sokoloff’s blog to the list of writing links in the sidebar, and thought I should at least say a few words about it.

I was sitting at my desk one day at work, bored, without much going on, so I started browsing the internet looking for information on story structure, particularly screen writing and 3 Act structure. Man, when I found Ms. Sokoloff’s blog, it was like falling into the cave of wonders. I’ve never met Ms. Sokoloff, nor have I read any of her books, but her articles on writing are incredible. There’s so much content on her blog you can literally lose yourself for hours trying to read through it all. As an aspiring writer, her blog has been the best intro to writing course ever, and I highly recommend you give it a read.

When you get to her page, scroll down to see her list of archived writing articles on the right side. The first one is even titled, Start Here! I think the fact that she shares this information and simply gives it of herself is so awesome. She really helped kick-start my writing endeavors and I’m very grateful to her for that.

Now I need to buy one of her books, haha

Enjoy

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. June 12, 2011 at 5:32 pm

    I’ve been following Alexandra for a while. Plus she blogs over at a group blog called Murderati which is my favorite site. Great group with lots of writing wisdom. Yes, you do need to buy one of her books. She’s and excellent writer. Her stories are scary, creepy, good. 🙂

    • June 12, 2011 at 6:16 pm

      Yeah, I read where she mentioned Murderati too, still need to check that out. Man, too many resources, too little time, haha.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

