Home > Uncategorized > 7/17/11 ROW80 Check In

7/17/11 ROW80 Check In

Funny thing, I’ve been unproductive with my writing this week, but creative and very productive in other areas, so I don’t feel too bad about it really.

Last week I went on a 5 day road trip with the kids, didn’t do any writing at all but I did do some reading, and we had a great time just hanging out together and seeing some old friends. Since being back I’ve been working every day on my daughter’s costume for San Diego Comic Con, which is next weekend. So we’ve had a lot of fun doing that too, she’s really excited. So the creative juices have been flowing, with story elements swirling around my brain all the while. All-in-all it’s been a very fun week. Gonna try to write some tomorrow, have a good week everyone.

Check in on the other ROW80 folks here

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. July 17, 2011 at 2:38 pm

    Doesn’t sound unproductive to me. Usually when I don’t find time to write, writing in my head. So I bet when you sit down to write, the words will flow because you’ve thought it out quite a bit. Have a great week.

  2. July 17, 2011 at 3:20 pm

    Sometimes the daily life adventures fuel up the creativity, so your week doesn’t seem a poor use of time!! Made me giggle with earlier post on ‘your inner poet’ and, um, Moaning Myrtle. I get pretty repetitive with my poetry, not always intentionally, so I’ll pass on the form for now, but it could be interesting later on! Good luck with your script – sounds like you have stuff brewing upstairs, and, well, it always gets out anyway, doesn’t it? Have a great week!

  3. July 17, 2011 at 6:01 pm

    There is nothing wrong with taking time to recharge and enjoy like. After all, ROW80 is the writing challenge that knows we all have lives.

    Have a great week and when the moment comes, press forward!

  4. July 18, 2011 at 4:24 am

    Can’t get back those precious moments with your kids but you can always write more later on…. Good luck with your goals for next week…

  5. July 18, 2011 at 7:10 am

    Sometimes the universe takes over and gives you new priorities–thank goodness for ROW80! Have fun at ComicCon (so, so jealous). :o)

  6. July 18, 2011 at 9:06 am

    Thanks so much for the comments guys, really means a lot. Sitting down to write now and seeing those emails of encouragement waiting for me was a great feeling. I wish you all the best with your WIP’s as well đŸ™‚

  7. July 18, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    Comic-Con will be fun! Have a great time with the costume [post a picture?], and I hope you get to capture all your thoughts on paper or computer at some point.

  8. July 18, 2011 at 6:52 pm

    Good idea, check next post for costume pics

  9. July 19, 2011 at 2:24 am

    mind needs that time to ponder and solve stuff – family helps and having fun is sooooo good for every particle – all the best

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

